Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Million Hope Industries Holdings Limited

美亨實業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1897)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 AUGUST 2019

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed at the AGM by way of poll.

RESULTS OF THE AGM

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM Notice") of Million Hope Industries Holdings Limited (the "Company") both dated 25 July 2019. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the AGM Notice.

The Board is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 27 August 2019 (the "AGM").

As at the date of the AGM,

(1) the total number of issued Shares was 436,332,630, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions proposed at the AGM;

- (2) there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules;
- (3) no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting; and
- (4) no Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results are set out as follows:

	Ordinary Decelutions	Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements, the Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2019.	268,736,931 (99.99998%)	60 (0.00002%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 March 2019.	269,128,939 (99.99998%)	60 (0.00002%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Wong Sue Toa, Stewart as a non-executive Director.	269,020,978 (99.95986%)	108,041 (0.04014%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Chung Sam Tin Abraham as a non-executive Director.	268,993,018 (99.94947%)	136,001 (0.05053%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Tai Sai Ho as a non-executive Director.	268,993,018 (99.94947%)	136,001 (0.05053%)
6.	To re-elect Mr. Chuk Kin Lun as an executive Director.	268,993,018 (99.94947%)	136,001 (0.05053%)
7.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of all Directors (including any new Director who may be appointed) for the year ending 31 March 2020.	268,686,078 (99.83942%)	432,144 (0.16058%)

		Ondinany Decelutions	Number of Votes (%)	
		Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
8.	inde	re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the pendent auditor for the ensuing year and to orise the Board to fix its remuneration.	269,115,334 (99.99618%)	10,283 (0.00382%)
9.	(A)	To approve a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares*.		7,600,514 (2.82423%)
	(B)	To approve a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares*.	269,117,922 (99.99989%)	300 (0.00011%)
	(C)	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors pursuant to item 9(A)*.	261,366,806 (97.11705%)	7,758,747 (2.88295%)

^{*} The full text of the resolution is set out in the AGM Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all of the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board Million Hope Industries Holdings Limited Wong Sue Toa, Stewart Deputy Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Non-executive Chairman

Mr. Cha Mou Sing, Payson

Executive Directors

Mr. Chuk Kin Lun (Joint Managing Director)
Mr. Lee Cheuk Hung (Joint Managing Director)

Alternate Director

Dr. Zhang Wei

(Alternate to Mr. Cha Mou Sing, Payson)

Non-executive Directors

Mr. Wong Sue Toa, Stewart (Deputy Chairman)

Mr. Chung Sam Tin Abraham

Mr. Tai Sai Ho

Independent Non-executive Directors

Professor Ho Richard Yan Ki

Mr. Poon Kan Young

Mr. Yip Kai Yung